Forgiveness and Grace

I sent this to my husband last night after praying.  The first 3 paragraphs, I read on a Bible Diary. The reflections for yesterday’s readings and Gospel. The latter parts are all what I truly feel about this. These are the exact words, I sent it through my phone hence the abbreviations and text lingo on some parts.

When sin is long persisted in, it destroys the person, for whom there is no resting in the sight of God. If we allow ourselves to dìstrust God’s power to forgive our sins, we may s0on desert him.

Sin appears fair, but vile; it appears pleasant, but is destructive; it pr0mises much, but performs n0thing.

The deceitfulness of sin hardens the soul; one sin makes way for an0ther; and every deliberate act of sin confirms the sinful habit.

— i always still pray for y0u and Ira. What u did and r stil d0ing hurt me t0o much to all0w myself to get bitter. I pray y0u see the sins y0u b0th c0mitd, n0t to me but to God. For in the end, neither of y0u will have t0 answer to me or apologize to me. But to God who has given y0u s0 much grace and c0mpassi0n. I pray he gives me the same grace n c0mpassi0n Someday that i may learn to fully forgive and forget so that i may c0ntinue the plans we made when we g0t married. Be happy and c0ntent with what i have and where i am… And serve God by doing his will. 

My s0n shall also learn to f0rgive and f0rget. I pray that God gives hm strength to stand up and b a better man than hs father was, for i cann0t bear my s0n doing the same to an0ther pers0n in the future.

Yes, I deliberately did  not bother to remove HER name. I’m still in spite of her… of course. I am constantly praying to God to give me Grace and allow me to truly forgive both of them.

I have never prayed this much my whole life. I have never prayed as if I really am talking to GOd who’s just in front of me listening intently.

Help me and my family. Include is in your prayers so this will soon be over and we can stand up again — together or apart.

11 Comments

Filed under forgiveness, life

11 responses to “Forgiveness and Grace

  1. sara

    Daughter, Son, mother and child, the pain you now bear will be your strength in time to come .
    Forgive him forget him and live before God Almighty, His Son Jesus died to reconciliate you to the LORD God not to mankind. Live before Father God and a watching world the Lord will compensate for what you have lost.
    Bitterness and evil roots have no hold on your lives you belong to God Almighty.
    The Church moves in God’s grace what you have freely received freely give…love because Jesus loves you and the Holy Spirit enables you both to do His will.

    sara

  2. zizzyc

    Hi Sara.

    Thank you. I may not know you but, your words are appreciated. I am trying and praying so hard for God to give me grace to forgive and not be bitter…

  3. hi hazel, am so sorry to hear that… i’ll be praying for you and ziggy… continue to soaked in God’s Word, you will never go wrong with it… say Hi to Ziggy for me…

  4. zizzyc

    thanks ninong 😦

    prayers have proven to be most helpful..
    same reason i was on AWOL on the online world…

    thanks again

  5. sara

    i was on a christian website and i noticed your profile i read what u said and i felt for your circumstances and prayed that the LORD God of Israel keep you focused in His will for your life. As you look to Jesus all worldly things/worries/ everything fades away.

    Halleluia God loves you sister
    Sara (I live in England)
    ps i liked the pictures of your son in school (your web must let everyone see them!)
    God keep you and bless you out of Zion

  6. zizzyc

    Hey Sara.. i’m not even sure what Christian Website you’re talking about coz i don’t think I’m part of any.. I’m catholic to begin with (but have nothing at all against christians.. my bestfriends are christians).. anyway. Still thankful for your words and encouragement..

    I’m not sure what pictures you sent..but yeah. i’m proud of my little Zion 🙂 he’s named Zion Garrett by the way. ironically.I didn’t even know what Zion meant then.

  7. raginggenius

    Wow, I must be living under a rock, last I knew a Christian was anyone who believed in Christ. What does that make a Catholic?

  8. zizzyc

    well it’s been always thought that Christians and Catholics are one and the same. There are very few differences. I only found out also lately :p

    Catholics have structured masses and “formulated” prayers and ceremonies .. we all believe in one and the same Christ. just difference in how we praise.. 🙂 no biggie.

  9. raginggenius

    Gottcha.

  10. sara

    lol… a Christian is a follower of Christ….simple. The LORD God of Israel didn’t make the choice to accept His Son Jesus as our Saviour very difficult. The greatest choice was Christ Jesus’ decision to come to earth and die in our place…because a holy God cannot accept sin in us.Jesus gave his life as a perfect once and for always sacrifice (as was then the death penalty)on the cross.He became sin who was without sin for our salvation.Through Jesus we are reconciliated to God if we believe. easy read the Bible God’s Word to us (:

  11. raginggenius

    I have read and am reading the Bible, thank you. So far the Bible hasn’t educated me on other Religious practices that are in place today, so I ask questions of them so I am not ignorant of others.

Leave a comment